Nursery Round 2

This is really embarrassing, but also really typical.  As we moved Dax into his big boy room, I realized that we never finished his beautiful nursery to begin with.  I couldn’t be more annoyed that this poor child was living in an unfinished room for his entire first 2 years of life, but all we could do is make sure that this next baby has a beautiful, perfect, completed room to be born into!

Here is a little refresher of what the nursery looked like when Dax lived in this room.  It seriously was my favorite room of the house and made me so sad to have to move him out of it.  Logistically, it just makes sense for the baby to be in this room though, and once we moved Dax into his new room and realized that it didn’t fit a glider, we couldn’t have been more pleased with our decision.

Since we don’t know the gender of this baby, it makes it a little difficult to decorate. I have a set vision if it were a boy, and a set vision if it is a girl.  With Eli and Dax I wanted something very gender neutral so it made it pretty easy.  This is the first time we aren’t moving right before I go into labor, so I want to be as settled as I possibly can and that means making decisions for the room if the baby is a girl, and making decisions if it is a boy.  We picked two paint colors and we decided to paint Eli’s old crib assuming it’s a girl, and we purchased a new crib that is returnable assuming it is a boy.  That way, when the baby is born, we don’t need to decide on paint colors, or wait 8 weeks for a darn crib to come.  We ordered a gender neutral book case and dresser as well which helped with my stress level. It literally took me weeks to make a decision on these two pieces of furniture.

As we emptied the room out to move everything into Dax’s new room, there was a lot more we noticed that was unfinished than we originally anticipated.  So, now that we have our paint colors decided, it is time to prep these walls, and complete some other items that never got checked off of our list.

One thought on “Nursery Round 2

  1. LOVE IT! MISS YOU.

    On Mon, Jul 22, 2019 at 1:46 PM Just One More House wrote:

    > Just One More House posted: “This is really embarrassing, but also really > typical. As we moved Dax into his big boy room, I realized that we never > finished his beautiful nursery to begin with. I couldn’t be more annoyed > that this poor child was living in an unfinished roo” >

    Like

Leave a comment